Some Quilt Work

Early in June, my mom and two sisters visited me for a sewing retreat. They were very productive — me, less so. But I did quilt two projects for my mom:

IMG_1994.JPG

The way the quilt is designed made doing an all over stipple really easy and fun, because it was already sectioned off into distinct quilting areas.

She used a pattern for this one, but I’m not sure what it was. I have this same pack of fabric (purchased at a quilt shop in Virginia while we were on vacation two years ago). I haven’t decided what I will do with my fabrics, yet.

IMG_1997

An Eric Carle cheater panel.

She’s had this baby quilt panel for many years and finally put it together. Our family friend’s daughter just had a baby, I think it will be for her.

Sorry my photos are so terrible and that I don’t have more detailed photos of the quilting. I apparently need to work on my photography skills. Too bad I spend all my time quilting not studying photography 🙂

Leave a Reply

