FIRST POST (!!!)

What should go into a first blog post? I have no idea. I didn’t read the blogging tips. All I know is that I’d like to take a stab at sharing my quilting process — what I’m learning, what I’m designing, and what I’m sewing.

What can you expect? Here are some areas that interest me:

Traditional Quilts & Scrappy Fabrics
Machine Quilting on a Domestic Machine
Quilt Design
Pattern Writing

I think you can expect posts on all these topics, as well as others!

Since no post is complete without a photo, here is the back of a wedding quilt I just finished. I think my friends will enjoy the ridiculousness of all these cats. Don’t worry, the front is much more reasonable. I’ll share it in an upcoming post soon.

cat quilt

Cats & Quilting go together like PB & J

Leave a Reply

